What's New in Workplace? November 2021
All the latest Workplace product announcements and feature releases.
Manage group members with automatic group membership
- Auto-remove: people whose profile information changes and no longer matches the criteria defined in your auto group membership rules will be automatically removed.
- Batch-remove: group admins can view who doesn’t match the group membership criteria and select who should be removed. Once a member is removed, they receive a notification.
- Preview: Before the new rules are applied or updated, group admins will be shown how many people will be added or removed to the membership list.
- Manage rule exceptions: Allows group admins to add people who don't match the criteria set in your auto group membership lists by adding their names manually.
Automatic group membership needs to be enabled for your Workplace by a system admin. Before enabling automatic group membership, system admins should make sure profile fields are filled out for Workplace community members. Automatic group membership relies on profile information (profile fields) like location, department, division and more. Learn more about profile fields in the System Admin Guide. To find out how to enable automatic group membership in your Workplace, visit the Workplace Help Center.